The “pose” command allows you to change the way your short description (title) appears to other players in the room. It is not saved when you quit out, and is cleared any time you enter/exit a room.
Usage:
pose pose sits on the ground staring at his pet rock.
Players see you as:
Yourname sits on the ground staring at his pet rock.